Why You Should Pray For Your Pastor, and President Obama

Pastor J.D. Greear shares his heart about his need of prayer, as a pastor, for other pastors, and some stats on why it is so important.  I heartily agree that pastors – me included – desperately need the prayers of our people.  He writes:

A reminder to you guys at the Summit [his church] why I really ask you to pray for me and my family, and why you fellow pastors should really take care of yourself. Forgive me if this seems overly self-focused… as if wah-wah our lives as pastors are hard (cue soft violin music). I know everyone’s job is hard. I just ask that when you think of me  you pray for me…

Read the whole thing for what moved him to write this way.

One thought on “Why You Should Pray For Your Pastor, and President Obama

Leave a Reply

