Further Thoughts From The Sermon

41RGYS4rYSL._SS500_

I like to have the iPod playing when I’m gettin’ ready in the morning.  Today it was Lecrae.  One of his songs made a connection.

On Sunday, we went all the way from Peter struggling with his identity in Jesus Christ, to applying the text to our church in regards to musical diversity being a point of unity, in the Gospel.

Lecrae nails it in his “Identity,” bringing lyrical theological truth about who we are in Jesus and expressing it in the musical genre of hip-hop.  Yes, Galatians in hip-hop.

Go get it.  Here is the chorus:

I’m not the shoes I wear
I’m not the clothes I buy
I’m not the house I live in
I’m not the car I drive
I’m not the job I work
You can’t define my worth
By nothing on God’s green earth
my identity is found in Christ, it’s found in Christ!

Leave a Reply

