A Cause For Sunday Morning Praise

When I look at myself (absent of the Gospel), I see iniquities.  I count, feel, and am discouraged by every one.  I feel unable to stand.

When I look at myself as God looks at me, through the eyes of the Gospel, I see this: one forgiven, loved, a receiver of plentiful redemption, redeemed from all iniquities.

This is the Gospel, preached by the Psalmist in the first testament.  Once again, on another morning waking with a cold heart, I find HOPE in the Words of God.

Psa. 130.0   A SONG OF ASCENTS.

Psa. 130.1   Out of the depths I cry to you, O LORD!
2 O Lord, hear my voice!
Let your ears be attentive
to the voice of my pleas for mercy!

Psa. 130.3   If you, O LORD, should mark iniquities,
O Lord, who could stand?
4 But with you there is forgiveness,
that you may be feared.

Psa. 130.5   I wait for the LORD, my soul waits,
and in his word I hope;
6 my soul waits for the Lord
more than watchmen for the morning,
more than watchmen for the morning.

Psa. 130.7   O Israel, hope in the LORD!
For with the LORD there is steadfast love,
and with him is plentiful redemption.
8 And he will redeem Israel
from all his iniquities.

Leave a Reply

