ETS

I am at the airport, on my way to New Orleans and the Evangelical Theological Society Annual Meeting….I already miss Susan and the kids.

This week is my annual attempt to keep one foot, or at least a couple of toes, in the academic world.  It is challenging, refreshing, and actually quite a bit of fun.  And one of the best parts is catching up with friends that I usually only see at this meeting.

I’d appreciate your prayers as I travel.  While you are at it (if you are at it), pray for all the men and women who will be gathered there as well.  Knowledge has the tendency to feed pride, rather than a more intimate relationship with our Father.  May we be saved from studying God and his ways as some kind of object meant to titillate our intelligence.  Instead, may our theology and orthodoxy lead this week to much doxology.

Oh, and posting may very well be light this week.

Leave a Reply

