My Little Girl

I continue to be so encouraged by the walk and faith of my little girl Isabella (can I still call her little, even if she is 13?).

This summer, she will be heading to Ethiopia, Lord Willing. She recently posted two meditations on this trip. The first is called “Spreading the Word.” She writes:

“As I have mentioned in previous posts I am going on a trip to Ethiopia.  Well as one can imagine I have been telling people about this trip.  To my great surprise I have had quite a large number of people respond to me telling me, “What you are doing is very dangerous don’t you understand that?” or “Don’t you think your a little young to go on a missions trip?”.  Now I understand most of these people were just worried about my safety but it was still hard for me to have people saying this, it started to make me doubt myself but yet again God came to the rescue.  About a year ago I memorized this verse,

Jeremiah 1:7-8

But the LORD said to me,
“Do not say, ‘I am only a youth’;
for to all to whom I send you, you shall go,
and whatever I command you, you shall speak.
Do not be afraid of them,
for I am with you to deliver you,
declares the LORD.”

“So every time someone ‘warns’ me, I do not waver or doubt for I have a God that does not let age stop His plans nor does he let danger stop the furthering of His kingdom.  I have no worries for if the God of the universe tells me not to fear, I will not fear.”

You should also check out her post, Never Doubt.

Leave a Reply

