All The Pretty Things

One of the tensions of the Christian life that I want to address on Sunday is the already-not-yet of our existence when it comes to the Kingdom of God. Namely, how do I enjoy the good gifts that God has given me, good gifts he has given me to enjoy now – things, possessions – as a recognition that those things will be part of the fully consummated Kingdom of God that is to come? And, how can I do that in a way that not only enjoys them as part of the Kingdom, but to actually advance the Kingdom?

A band I really like wrestles with this a bit in one of their songs. I offer it to you as a way to worship and prepare for Sunday at Calvary.

Leave a Reply

