A Divine Rx

All of humanity, thanks to our forefather Adam, are sin-sick. We are riddled with a disease that leads to death. And there is no saving ourselves.

The good news of the Gospel is that we don’t have to. God has the prescription, and the Divine remedy for my sin is accomplished and applied by him alone.

“I, I am the one who wipes clean your rebellions, for my own sake, and your sins I do not remember…

I wipe away, like a cloud, your rebellions, and like a fog, your sins. Turn back to me, for I have redeemed you.”  (Isaiah 43:25; 44:22)

And Jesus, in a prayer over you, confirms your confidence in this redemption provided by God’s plan, rooted his love:

And this is eternal life, that they know you the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom you have sent. O righteous Father, even though the world does not know you, I know you, and these know that you have sent me. I made known to them your name, and I will continue to make it known, that the love with which you have loved me may be in them, and I in them.” (John 17:3, 25-26)

 

Leave a Reply

